

VAT. No. 310378531

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held in The Magnus House, Aigas Field Centre on Monday 7th. October 2019.

Meeting commenced at 1900

Present

Bob Hemingway Jo Young Mary Graham Sir John Lister-Kave Peter Smith Pete Short Russell Ross Greg Jackson Stephen Cotterill John Graham Andrew Leaver **Neil Valentine David Garvie** Mark Hedderwick Madeleine Robinson Helge Hansen

Apologies were received from Phil Masheter and Graeme Scott.

More than 10 ordinary members were present representing a quorum.

Report by the Chairman

The chairman, Peter Smith, gave a brief report on the progress and activities in the forest since the previous AGM. Timber harvesting has resulted in a healthy bank balance which will fund the forest fencing, due to be completed soon. He drew attention to the social benefits of activities such as mountain biking, training in forest related skills and educational visits by various groups of children. He summarised the work of the various subgroups and thanked the individuals involved for the hard work they have put in. Through the CWA Leader Project

collaboration the improvements to Path 1 are now virtually complete. The experimental introduction of pigs to enclosures in the forest is producing encouraging and interesting results which are being closely monitored. The chairman thanked the Board members for their work in the past year and gave particular thanks to Russell Ross and his son James, Graeme Scott, Madeleine Robinson, Neil Valentine, Helge Hansen and the volunteers. He acknowledged the pivotal role played by John Graham both as Board member and Treasurer.

Minutes of AGM of 3rd September 2018

The minutes had been circulated to the members in advance. The minutes were approved.

Election of Directors

Appointed Directors

Mark Hedderwick continues as the Director appointed by Kilmorack Community Council.

Greg Jackson continues as the Director appointed by Aigas Field Centre.

Rotation of Directors

Peter Smith resigned and offered himself for re-election. Proposed by John Graham and seconded by Greg Jackson.

Russell Ross resigned and offered himself for re-election. Proposed by Neil Valentine and seconded by Mark Hedderwick.

Co-opted Directors

Chloe Denerley was co-opted again. Proposed by Greg Jackson and seconded by David Garvie.

Neil Valentine was co-opted again. Proposed by Sir John Lister-Kaye and seconded by Mark Hedderwick.

New Directors

Graeme Scott was proposed by Peter Smith and seconded by Sir John Lister-Kaye. Madeleine Robinson was proposed by Jo Young and seconded by Neil Valentine.

Existing Elected Directors

John Graham, Philip Masheter, David Garvie and Andrew Leaver.

The new Board was approved.

Appointment of Auditors/Independent Examiners

Mackenzie Kerr were approved as auditors for the next year.

Formal Approval of Accounts for y/e 28th February 2018

John Graham informed the meeting that the accounts were publicly available via the ACF website. The accounts were approved.

The meeting closed at 19.25.